Would you like to RSVP?

By submitting, you may receive occasional updates from #RightTrack and the ASRC, in accordance with our privacy policy.

When

October 01, 2021 at 11:00am - 12:30pm

Where

Zoom

Are you a new or active member in the refugee justice movement?

Do you want to learn the most effective ways to make the best case for people seeking asylum so we can win campaigns?

*******Then this workshop is for you!*******

In 2015, the ASRC commissioned research to uncover and test the ways we can put forward the most compelling case for people seeking asylum. The result was an incredible piece of research and recommendations by renowned communications and linguistics expert Anat Shenker-Osorio. (ASO Communications) Troy Burton, Commonality and John Armitage (QDOS).

We call it Words that Work.

We know that Words That Work is able to drive our advocacy in a powerful direction, seeing us more effectively win the hearts and minds of the public.

When: Friday 1st October 2021 11am-12.30pm AEST (10.30-12pm ACST/9am-10.30am AWST)

Where: Via zoom (link will be emailed upon registration)

Workshops provide a forum to learn about, experiment with and apply findings of Words that Work to the various contexts where people are advocating on behalf of people seeking asylum. The aim is to share tools and resources to help communicate most effectively about the important work you’re already doing.

Interactive workshop activities enable participants to delve into the research and apply it in different contexts – from conversations, communications and on social media, to campaign plans, visual and online resources as well as interaction with community leaders and elected representatives.

 

Contact

Jenna Williams-Gray ·

#RightTrack events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack events.