This Event has now finished. View all upcoming Events

Please RSVP: SNAP ACTION: Calls for Release (online event) Join us to pressure politicians to release people seeking asylum from detention NOW!

Last week more than 150 people came together to make nearly 800 calls and emails to politicians to demand that the Murugappan family are allowed #HomeToBilo.

Community pressure has meant that the family are now to be reunited in Perth and allowed to live in community detention but we know this is not enough. No work rights. No permanent visa. No certainty. This is why we must continue the pressure while the country is still talking about them, while politicians are speaking out. 

Join us again this Thursday 17th June at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) 

We must increase the pressure and let politicians know that our community demands the immediate return of this family to their home in Biloela so they can rebuild their lives in safety.

Calling Parties are a fun, fast and powerful way to put pressure on our political representatives.

In this hour-long event, you will receive a briefing about the current state of play and how to make (and log) your calls, then spend about 30 minutes calling a number of senior government ministers and other politicians, before coming back together for a debrief and celebration. 

Join us this Thursday 17th June at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) 

In the last year we have made more than 2500 calls  to politicians, so we know we can make a huge impact when we act collectively. Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment. Grab your phone and we will see you there! 

RSVP NOW to receive the Zoom link. 

 

 

 

 

#RightTrack Events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack Events.