This Event has now finished. View all upcoming Events

Please RSVP: SNAP ACTION: Calls for Release (online event) Join us to pressure politicians to release people seeking asylum from detention NOW!

Tharnicaa, the youngest member of the Biloela family, has been rushed to hospital from detention with multiple health issues. In response to this sad and avoidable news, join us in making calls to parliament demanding the immediate return of Tharnicaa and her family #HomeToBilo.

This Thursday 10th June at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) 

We must increase the pressure and let politicians know that our community demands the immediate return of this family to their home in Biloela so they can rebuild their lives in safety.

Calling Parties are a fun, fast and powerful way to put pressure on our political representatives.

In this hour-long event, you will receive a briefing about the current state of play and how to make (and log) your calls, then spend about 30 minutes calling a number of senior government ministers and other politicians, before coming back together for a debrief and celebration. 

Join us this Thursday 10th June at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) 

In the last year we have made more than 1500 calls  to politicians, so we know we can make a huge impact when we act collectively. Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment. Grab your phone and we will see you there! 

RSVP NOW to receive the Zoom link. 

 

 

 

#RightTrack Events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack Events.