Would you like to RSVP?

By submitting, you may receive occasional updates from #RightTrack and the ASRC, in accordance with our privacy policy.

When

October 21, 2020 at 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Where

Zoom
Join us to call Parliament to save people seeking asylum who have been left in limbo due to the devastating budget passed last week
Together, over the last few months, we have made nearly 900 calls to politicians demanding fair treatment for people seeking asylum. Hundreds of individuals, community groups and students have gathered to make calls for justice, we are so powerful!

Join us this Wednesday 21st October at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) to make calls demanding that the government treats people seeking asylum and refugees with fairness and dignity.
We have seen amazing support from the community over the last few months with people raising their concerns over safety net exclusions and concerns over deteriorating conditons in detention facilities. The government continues to work to silence, isolate and punish people seeking asylum and we know the only way for people to be safe is if everyone is supported through the ongoing panemic.
its integral that we make a final push to ensure that the government is not allowed to continue its harsh treatment of people here to seek safety.
By calling our politicians and demanding fair treatment we will show broad based community support for fair asylum policy. Putting pressure on politicians shows that this is an issue that is important and cannot be ignored. 

Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment.
Grab some lunch and grab your phone, we will see you there!

The zoom link will be emailed upon RSVP.
Please share with your friends, every call matters, every voice is important.

Contact

Jenna Williams-Gray ·

#RightTrack events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack events.