This event has now finished. View all upcoming events
Join us in calling for the fair treatment of people seeking asylum and refugees.
Together, over the last few months, we have made nearly 800 calls to politicians demanding fair treatment for people seeking asylum. Hundreds of individuals, community groups and students have gathered to make calls for justice, we are so powerful!

Join us this Monday 21st September at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) to make calls demanding that government support services during the pandemic are expanded to include people seeking asylum and refugees.
We have seen amazing support from the community over the last few months with people raising their concerns over safety net exclusions for people here seking safety. The government continues to work to silence, isolate and punish people seeking asylum and we know the only way for people to be safe is if everyone is supported through the ongoing panemic.

People seeking asylum, people on temporary visas and many others have been excluded from wage subsidy payments such as JobKeeper and JobSeeker; they are at high risk of destitution, working insecure and dangerous jobs and being unable to support themselves or their families through this difficult time. We are all in this together and we all need support to get through this.

By calling our politicians and demanding the expansion of wage subsidies we will show broad based community support for fair asylum policy. Putting pressure on politicians shows that this is an issue that is important and cannot be ignored. 

Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment.
Grab some lunch and grab your phone, we will see you there!

The zoom link will be emailed upon RSVP.
Please share with your friends, every call matters, every voice is important.

#RightTrack events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack events.