This event has now finished. View all upcoming events
Join us in calling for the fair treatment of people seeking asylum and refugees.
Together, over the last few months, we have made nearly 700 calls to politicians demanding fair treatment for people seeking asylum. Hundreds of individuals, community groups and students have gathered to make calls for justice, we are so powerful!

Join us this Monday 7th September at 12.30pm AEST (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) to make calls demanding for the immediate release of people seeking asylum detained by the government.
We have seen amazing support from the community over the last few days with people raising their concerns over Dutton's bill to take phones from people in detention. The government continues to work to silence, isolate and punish people seeking asylum and we know the only way for people to be safe is if they are released immediately into the community.

Due to COVID19 restrictions, people held in detention have not had visits from family members, friends and supporters or their lawyers since 20 March and many are high risk for COVID19 with no means to adequately distance themselves.

By calling our politicians and demanding immediate release we will show broad based community support for fair asylum policy. Putting pressure on politicians shows that this is an issue that is important and cannot be ignored. 

Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment.
Grab some lunch and grab your phone, we will see you there!

The zoom link will be emailed upon RSVP.
Please share with your friends, every call matters, every voice is important.

#RightTrack events are happening across the country:

View past #RightTrack events.