This event has now finished. View all upcoming events

The Government must immediately release refugees in immigration detention and commit to a pathway for their resettlement.It is time to end detention and give people a place to call home

Together, this year, we have made nearly 900 calls to politicians demanding fair treatment for people seeking asylum. Hundreds of individuals, community groups and students have gathered to make calls for justice, we are so powerful!

Join us this Thursday 10th December to make calls to politicians demanding that the government releases people from detention NOW as a powerful end to our week of action!! We will be running TWO sessions: 12.30pm AEDT (12.00pm ACST/10.30am AWST) AND 5.30pm AEDT (5.00pm ACST/3.00pm AWST) Choose which session fits your schedule or come to both!

We have seen amazing support from the community over the last few months with people raising their concerns over safety net exclusions and concerns over deteriorating conditons in detention facilities. The government continues to work to silence, isolate and punish people seeking asylum but we know that no matter where we come from or how we got here, everyone needs a safe place to call home. 

Today, there are still 290 people held against their will in Papua New Guinea and Nauru. Over 1000 women, men and children have been transferred to Australia for critical medical treatment and now live in ‘transitory’ visa limbo. Over 200 of those people are held in locked immigration detention centres and so-called ‘alternative places of detention’, such as the Mantra and Kangaroo Point hotel prisons. 

After 7 long years of toxic politics, it’s time the Government frees these women, men and children, and quickly resettles them into our community, so they can be safe and have a place to call home.

Time for release from detention.

Time for a permanent resettlement solution.

Time for a home.

By calling our politicians and demanding fair treatment we will show broad based community support for fair treatment of people seeking asylum. Putting pressure on politicians shows that this is an issue that is important and cannot be ignored. 

Together, lets call our politicians and demand fair treatment.
Grab your phone, we will see you there!

The zoom link will be emailed upon RSVP.
Please share with your friends, every call matters, every voice is important.

View past #RightTrack events.